Upcoming Events

image1

July

 

Moonitics Improv — Monday, July 1, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 Free  Open Mic — Wednesday, July 3, 2019 ~ 7-9:30 p.m. Free

Jam Night -- Wednesday, July 10, 2019 ~ 7-9 p.m. Free

Diane van Deusen and Lisa Otey -- Saturday, July 13, 2019 ~ 8 p.m. $15 

Moonitics Improv -- Monday, July 15, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 p.m. Free

Open Mic — Wednesday, July 17, 2019 ~ 7-9 p.m. Free

Honey Dewdrops -- Friday, July 19th, 2019 ~ 8 p.m. $20

Honey Dewdrops on WRMRH -- Saturday, July 20th, 2019 -- 11 a.m. $5

Hiroya Tsukamoto -- Friday, July 26th, 2019 ~ 8 p.m. $15

Hiroya Tsukamoto on WRMRH -- Saturday, July 27th, 2019 ~ 11 a.m. $5

 

August

Caroline Cotter -- Saturday, August 3, 2019 ~ 8 p.m. $15

Caroline Cotter -- Saturday, August 3, 2019 ~ 11 a.m. $5

Moonitics Improv — Monday, August 5, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 Free 

Open Mic — Wednesday, August  7, 2019 ~ 7-9:30 p.m. Free

Jam Night -- Wednesday, August 14, 2019 ~ 7-9 p.m. Free

Kennedy's Kitchen--Sunday, August 18, 2019 ~ 2 p.m. $15

Moonitics Improv -- Monday, August 19, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 p.m. Free

Open Mic — Wednesday, August 21, 2019 ~ 7-9 p.m. Free

Rough & Tumble WRMRH -- Saturday, August 24, 2019 ~ 11 a.m.  $5

Rough & Tumble -- Saturday, August 24th, 2019 ~ 8 p.m.  $15

 

September

Moonitics Improv — Monday, September 2, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 Free 

Open Mic — Wednesday, September 4, 2019 ~ 7-9:30 p.m. Free

Bill Scorzari -- Friday, September 6, 2019 ~ 8 p.m. $15

Bill Scorzari -- Saturday, September 7, 2019 ~ 11 a.m. $5

Jam Night -- Wednesday, September 11, 2019 ~ 7-9 p.m. Free

Marty Miles & Andy Noyes -- Friday, September 13, 2019 ~ 8 p.m. $15

Marty Miles &  Andy Noyes -- WRMRH Saturday, September 14, 2019 ~ 11 a.m. $5

Moonitics Improv -- Monday, September 16, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 p.m. Free

Open Mic — Wednesday, September 18, 2019 ~ 7-9 p.m. Free

David Hoppe -- (Lecture/Discussion) Thursday, September 26, 2019 ~ 7 p.m. ~ Free

Steph Casey & Return to Normal -- Saturday, September 28, 2019 ~ 8 p.m. $15



October

 

Open Mic — Wednesday, October 2, 2019 ~ 7-9:30 p.m. Free

Moonitics Improv — Monday, October 7, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 Free 

Jam Night -- Wednesday, October 9, 2019 ~ 7-9 p.m. Free

Open Mic — Wednesday, October 16, 2019 ~ 7-9 p.m. Free

Layers- Dance/Theater--Fri./Saturday, Oct. 18/19 ~ $

Moonitics Improv -- Monday, October 21, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 p.m. Free



November

Coming Soon

Programs

Open Mic Nights

Wild Rose Moon Open Mic Night Image

The heart of Wild Rose Moon.  Open Mic Nights feature local and regional talent.

Find out more

Radio Show

image2

The Wild Rose Moon Radio Hour is recorded and produced in our studio.

Find out more

Jam Night

image3

Jam Nights feature all kinds of musicians, instruments and music. 

Find out more

Music Series

image4

Our music series is made up of national, regional, and local performers.  Our interest is in supporting the development of a strong regional culture of original musicians--whether composers, lyricists, or arrangers.

Find out more

Audio & Video Production

image5

We capture our performances and create original videos and shows.  Our in house studio has state of the art equipment.

Find out more

Workshops

image6

We have had workshops in poetry, guitar technique, city planning, creative dramatics, and African drumming and dancing.

Find out more

Moonitics

image7

Comedy Improv is a great way to improve your communication skills, build self-esteem, and have a whole lot of fun! 

Earth Hug Boogie

image8

Earth Hug Boogie is a week-long event--encompassing Earth Day--that WRM helps to coordinate across the county.  There's a song, a dance, and more .  Join us with your ideas to help celebrate the planet!

Dance Programs

image9

Wild Rose Moon's Dance Program is run by Assistant Director Marcia Heintzberger.  Ballet, Modern, and Folk Style  Dancing are all part of Wild Rose Moon's Programming.


New Theater

image10

Wild Rose Moon is always on the lookout  for new theater pieces which we can produce or premiere.  We have produced three productions to date.  One of these was from students at Hope College, in Holland, Michigan. 

To the Moon and Back/Video Production

image11

Our video production, To the Moon and Back, was created to highlight the creative methods of our visiting performers.  Each program functions as a mini-documentary and consists of interviews and clips of songs.

Collaborations

image12

We actively seek collaborations with other organizations, producers, and artists.  We'll be happy to review your idea, explain what's expected, let you know what we can provide, and let you know if we think your idea fits into our mission and direction. 


Facebook feed

partners of the moon

image13

Marshall County Tourism

image14

Marshall County Community Foundation

image15

Plymouth Chamber of Commerce

Subscribe

Sign up to hear upcoming shows, albums, and events.