Arts

in

Action

in

Service

to 

Community


Upcoming Events

image2

May

Open Mic — Wednesday, May 1, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 Free 

Moonitics Improv — Monday, May 6, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 Free 

Jam Night — Wednesday, May 8, 2019 ~ 7-9:30 p.m. Free 

Claudia Schmidt on the Wild Rose Moon Radio Hour - Sat, May 11, 2019 ~ 1-2 p.m. $5 

Claudia Schmidt — Saturday, May 11, 2019 ~ 8-10 p.m. $15 

Moonitics Improv — Monday, May 13, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 Free 

Open Mic — Wednesday, May 15, 2019 ~ 7-9:30 p.m. Free

Community Gospel Concert-- Saturday, May 18, 2019 ~ 4 p.m. & 8 p.m.  $10

June

Moonitics Improv — Monday, June 3, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 Free 

Open Mic — Wednesday, June 5, 2019 ~ 7-9:30 p.m. Free 

Jam Night — Wednesday, June 12, 2019 ~ 7-9 p.m. Free

Meg Robinson & Mustard's Retreat -- Saturday, June 15th, 2019 ~ 8 p.m. $15 

Moonitics Improv — Monday, June 17, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 Free 

Open Mic — Wednesday, June 19, 2019 ~ 7-9:30 p.m. Free 

July

 

Moonitics Improv — Monday, July 1, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 Free
Open Mic — Wednesday, July 3, 2019 ~ 7-9:30 p.m. Free

Jam Night -- Wednesday, July 10, 2019 ~ 7-9 p.m. Free

Diane van Deusen and Lisa Otey -- Saturday, July 13, 2019 ~ 8 p.m. $15 

Moonitics Improv -- Monday, July 15, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 p.m. Free

Open Mic — Wednesday, July 17, 2019 ~ 7-9 p.m. Free

Honey Dewdrops -- Friday, July 19th, 2019 ~ 8 p.m. $20

Honey Dewdrops on WRMRH -- Saturday, July 20th, 2019 -- 11 a.m. $5

Hiroya Tsukamoto -- Friday, July 26th, 2019 ~ 8 p.m. $15


 

August

Caroline Cotter -- Saturday, August 3, 2019 ~ 8 p.m. $15

Moonitics Improv — Monday, August 5, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 Free 

Open Mic — Wednesday, August  7, 2019 ~ 7-9:30 p.m. Free

Jam Night -- Wednesday, August 14, 2019 ~ 7-9 p.m. Free

Moonitics Improv -- Monday, August 19, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 p.m. Free

Open Mic — Wednesday, August 21, 2019 ~ 7-9 p.m. Free

Rough & Tumble WRMRH -- Saturday, August 24, 2019 ~ 11 a.m.  $5

Rough & Tumble -- Saturday, August 24th, 2019 ~ 8 p.m.  $5

 

September

Moonitics Improv — Monday, September 2, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 Free 

Open Mic — Wednesday, September 4, 2019 ~ 7-9:30 p.m. Free

Bill Scorzari -- Friday, September 6, 2019 ~ 8 p.m. $15

Jam Night -- Wednesday, September 11, 2019 ~ 7-9 p.m. Free

Marty Miles & Andy Noyes -- Friday, September 13, 2019 ~ 8 p.m. $15

Marty Miles &  Andy Noyes -- WRMRH Saturday, September 14, 2019 ~ 8 p.m. $15

Moonitics Improv -- Monday, September 16, 2019 ~ 7-8:30 p.m. Free

Open Mic — Wednesday, September 18, 2019 ~ 7-9 p.m. Free


Programs

Open Mic Nights

Wild Rose Moon Open Mic Night Image

The heart of Wild Rose Moon.  Open Mic Nights feature local and regional talent.

Radio Show

image3

The Wild Rose Moon Radio Hour is recorded and produced in our studio.

Jam Night

image4

Jam Nights feature all kinds of musicians, instruments and music. 

Music Series

image5

Our music series is made up of national, regional, and local performers.  Our interest is in supporting the development of a strong regional culture of original musicians--whether composers, lyricists, or arrangers.

Audio & Video Production

image6

We capture our performances and create original videos and shows.  Our in house studio has state of the art equipment

Workshops

image7

We have had workshops in poetry, guitar technique, city planning, creative dramatics, and African drumming and dancing.

Moonitics

image8

Comedy Improv is a great way to improve your communication skills, build self-esteem, and have a whole lot of fun! 

Earth Hug Boogie

image9

Earth Hug Boogie is a week-long event--encompassing Earth Day--that WRM helps to coordinate across the county.  There's a song, a dance, and more .  Join us with your ideas to help celebrate the planet!

Dance Programs

image10

Wild Rose Moon's Dance Program is run by Assistant Director Marcia Heintzberger.  Ballet, Modern, and Folk Style  Dancing are all part of Wild Rose Moon's Programming.


New Theater

image11

Wild Rose Moon is always on the lookout  for new theater pieces which we can produce or premiere.  We have produced three productions to date.  One of these was from students at Hope College, in Holland, Michigan. 

To the Moon and Back/Video Production

image12

Our video production, To the Moon and Back, was created to highlight the creative methods of our visiting performers.  Each program functions as a mini-documentary and consists of interviews and clips of songs.

Collaborations

image13

We actively seek collaborations with other organizations, producers, and artists.  We'll be happy to review your idea, explain what's expected, let you know what we can provide, and let you know if we think your idea fits into our mission and direction. 


Facebook feed

partners of the moon

image14

Marshall County Tourism

image15

Marshall County Community Foundation

image16

Plymouth Chamber of Commerce

Subscribe

Sign up to hear upcoming shows, albums, and events.